dedicated times for chores

Continuing this; see pics below. I suck at time management (as one can attest to my complete failure to adopt The 7 Habits into my life over a year back) but I’m gonna try following “my new Cambodian older sister’s” advice and declare certain days (around my work schedule and so forth) to specific chores. This is what I jotted down when I had a few moments to think and breathe. Maybe I need to think of what tasks I have and then divvy them up? Continue reading “dedicated times for chores”

which makes more scents: potpourri or baking soda?

See photo below; I’ve five of these strategically placed around my apartment and plan to add potpourri or baking soda to make for spreading good smells or absorbing bad smells, respectively. But which?

I figure mixing the two (or putting two in the same room) would counter-act each-others’ effects much like running a humidifier and a dehumidifier in the same room.

Maybe three or four (living room, dining room, bedroom, and maybe kitchen) can be potpourri and in the bathroom (and maybe kitchen) baking soda? Continue reading “which makes more scents: potpourri or baking soda?”

gifts

In regards to this one’s Cringe Purge, ma’habocath has crossed off a bunch of gift ideas pending “review”; once this one has about four to six hours to himself (which may not be weeks or months!!) he will go over his musical playlists with a magnifying glass and self-reflecting whether or not this triggers negative emotions within him like anger, violence, lust, desire, etc.

Furthermore, again in regards to the Cringe Purge and when this one has some time to sit and chillax, he will make a new blog; would take much less time to start fresh than to go back over hundreds of posts with a magnifying glass to axe all the posts about anime and other inanity. Nevermind screw all that, easier to just keep posting here.

Finally, please no more books, he’s got more than enough to last this lifetime!!

He’s got a lot of work to do. Thank you all!