cringe purge

I’m going to take “my new Columbian sister’s” advice and decide to assign different chores to different days, for example:

• Sat = Dishes, Poach 5 days worth of eggs, Finish gallon of greek yogurt (began yesterday)
• Mon = Dishes, Laundry, Goodwill

etc. See here for more.

Furthermore, I’ve decided to perform a Cringe Purge: anything aspect of my life that I would be ashamed to share in polite company, with coworkers, on a job interview, on a date, etc. I will give the axe to and remove form my life. To that end I’ve already gotten rid of all my Mighty Thor stuff and I’m going to give away all my anime toys, posters, and CD’s.

I’m on the fence whether or not I’m going to stop listening to cringy music like video game and anime OSTs, but I do know (relatedly) I’ve decided to remove (as part of my Bodhi path) anything pertaining to violence and lust. I’ve already given away over $500 of my sword and knife collection, and any music that induces either feeling I will no longer. This means I’m going to drop hundreds of heavy metal songs from my playlists, and lots of music from female J-Pop singers are going bye-bye because many of them I listen to because their voices stir desire in my loins.

In short:

2017-07-12 13.18.42.jpg

Pt 2.

Author: ma'habocath

ma'habocath knows some, tells much. ma'habocath knows few things others do. This one is a live-alone, full-time burger-flipper with an odd mind and too much to say. ma'hab always tries the best ma'hab can to keep up: • Chores • Bodybuilding and other health-nuttery • Japanese language studies • Culinary experimentation (see “other health-nuttery”) • Exploration of newfound spiritual territory • Exploration of my Self • Figuring out how to socialize well enough, mostly face-to-face • Backlogs: books, heavy metal, anime • Blogging, chatting, texting, and talking to whomever will listen about all of the above

6 thoughts on “cringe purge”

Leave a Reply

