a half-obscure moon is more beautiful than one in full view

Wish I had a camera that could take good moon shots.

Biking again much easier this time, I note the moon looks great with lots of cloud cover with just enough to illuminate. When I’m biking and asking lots of questions and hoping the juicers just fills my open, pleasing self.

And a bit later just biking and not really thinking of anything I look again and it is completely clear. Doesn’t look as cool as when it’s all cluttered, kinda boring with just almost-round yellow-white disc; (like a tooth unbrushed) on solid glowing blue-black backdrop!

Still cool, but comparatively boring when it’s alone, not surrounded by a chaotic mess of whirling junk that itself changes its light and shadows on how it moves.

In the time of typing this, the moon now has wispy, smoky clouds drawn near (as opposed to thick, fluffy ones before). Coincidentally when my mind is reaching activity once more, likewise in smaller, thinner streams? Perhaps it all does go together. Or I’m just crazy.

I suck at poetry. And knowing how much I should dedicate to doing and longing for doing as it seems like doing makes me sort of bored whereas longing for doing makes me think of all sorts of things I will do once I do it, yet once I arrive I’m all “now what?”

No it doesn’t make much sense to me either except “intuitively” kinda-sorta. Trying to nail it with words and rationality just introduces doubt, but without attempting to at least allude to IT it will altogether disappear.

Also, a man alone without a dose of woman is a dead stone, and a woman without a dose of man is a dead pool of water; one needs a drop of stability and the other a drop of change in order for both halves to be whole. To be fully “enlightened”, it be entirely disillusioned and disenchanted, would make one just as boring and static as one wholly swept up in the game as the stereotypical Japanese salarymsn! Get drunk and cuss and gamble and hang with whores and get violent with moneygrubbers between preaching the good news! What does this have to do with anything? Fuck you, that’s what. 🙂

Ah well I’ve had a long enough rest, back to biking up and down until I get bored, like a cat that lies down just long enough to have its fill; then gets up, stretches and walks off.

When I get back home I’m gonna read this and be all, “what the hell is this shit!” 😛

Just as I decide I’ve had enough, and if I do r get home soon I won’t be able to enjoy more caffeinated tea, I’m approaching the city again with all its lights, the moon darkening and getting yellower and “grosser” and the backdrop now fully black and void, I am happy to see my “goal” recede and become less enjoyable… then at that moment about half the lights of the parking lot just shut off. And I am faced with the fullness of the moon once more.

Looks like it ain’t letting me stay too far behind!

And then I look up from my phone and it has completely disappeared behind a tall building.

…you’re having fun with this, aren’t you? Two can play at that game, asshole! 😀

Getting mighty burnt “jack-o-lantern” orange now! What’s that? You’re just another finger? Fuck you! Let’s keep at it! 😀

And just when I’m filled with inexplicable glee monologing (maybe madness is mirth) with the moon I think “careful with that friend you are on the main road now”. And then I hear approaching traffic look back and dodge a car on a collision course with me. And now the moon is almost invisible save for some peeks between the trees and above commercial interests. How fascinating to be completely unbothere; I am watched over. But it would seem I am fully again mired in maya (illusion of reality) as I am now back to a divided mind of self-examination. It’s been fun moon, we’ll chat again later I’m sure. Just in time to need to recharge my bike front light! It all does go together if you let it. Dark now in the courtyard of my apartment complex; where’s that skinwalker…

The Sun and Moon transform Day to Night, but what Transforms the Mind?

 

 

Author: ma'habocath

ma'habocath knows some, tells much. ma'habocath knows few things others do. This one is a live-alone, full-time burger-flipper with an odd mind and too much to say. ma'hab always tries the best ma'hab can to keep up: • Chores • Bodybuilding and other health-nuttery • Japanese language studies • Culinary experimentation (see “other health-nuttery”) • Exploration of newfound spiritual territory • Exploration of my Self • Figuring out how to socialize well enough, mostly face-to-face • Backlogs: books, heavy metal, anime • Blogging, chatting, texting, and talking to whomever will listen about all of the above

One thought on “a half-obscure moon is more beautiful than one in full view”

  1. wish you could put this all in a book….& like u said get better at poetry. This didn’t rhyme…. but it’s kinda (to me) like ur “waxing poetically” interesting

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

