habocath is boozehound no more (for now?)

I think I’m about three months dry now. yu5wjlt

Last time I shotgunned five shots straight vodka about an hour before bed to relax me and as a sleep-aid. (Just one of many desperation acts to deal with insomnia.)

I woke up feeling as you’d expect, but as I was blinking I slowly noticed I could see clearly.

Oh. Crap. I left my contacts in!!

Thank Odin one of them didn’t slide behind my eye requiring an ER visit! That moment of horror put me off drinking since. But I did find out that sheer terror is the best hangover cure I’ve had!

I’m not against drinking, but I doubt I’ll ever do something stupid like that again. Nowadays I have daily rituals and music as my primary relaxation and diphenhydramine to keep me asleep:

lxd4qup-imgur

Okay, taking a bunch of these every night for months on end probably isn’t good for me in the long run, but until these I’d yet to find anything that consistently worked. I justify it as the lesser of two evils. wawvt

Author: ma'habocath

ma'habocath knows some, tells much. ma'habocath knows few things others do. This one is a live-alone, full-time burger-flipper with an odd mind and too much to say. ma'hab always tries the best ma'hab can to keep up: • Chores • Bodybuilding and other health-nuttery • Japanese language studies • Culinary experimentation (see “other health-nuttery”) • Exploration of newfound spiritual territory • Exploration of my Self • Figuring out how to socialize well enough, mostly face-to-face • Backlogs: books, heavy metal, anime • Blogging, chatting, texting, and talking to whomever will listen about all of the above

One thought on “habocath is boozehound no more (for now?)”

  1. I hope u can find a way to get over insomnia w/o that stuff…….maybe be old & wore out like your old man?……course hope u don’t have to wait 35 years to get relief

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

