IV gratitude of habocath

I am grateful for my expensive apartment.

  • No sudden inspections. (Thankfully!)
  • It is a large multi-building complex so neighbors mostly leave each other alone, just the way I like it.
  • I am between an elder who is hard of hearing and the laundromat, so I have no qualms about playing my metal, MyNoise, or catchy animusic loud and proud as I get ready for work or some other chore.
  • Have yet to hear of any crime hereabouts unlike most of the other places for $100 to $200 cheaper rent than here.
  • No water bill so I can “wash dishes” by running one I just used under the faucet for 10 minutes or shower multiple times a day.
  • I’m a 3-minute bike ride from two supermarkets and a second-hand shop.
    • Also a handful of restaurants and fast food places, which is much less good.
  • I’m just far enough from work that I don’t have to go out of my way to get my 3-4 hours of cardio every week, I just cycle to and from work, and to and from the grocery stores and sometimes the post office.
Author: ma'habocath

ma'habocath knows some, tells much. ma'habocath knows few things others do. This one is a live-alone, full-time burger-flipper with an odd mind and too much to say. ma'hab always tries the best ma'hab can to keep up: • Chores • Bodybuilding and other health-nuttery • Japanese language studies • Culinary experimentation (see “other health-nuttery”) • Exploration of newfound spiritual territory • Exploration of my Self • Figuring out how to socialize well enough, mostly face-to-face • Backlogs: books, heavy metal, anime • Blogging, chatting, texting, and talking to whomever will listen about all of the above

Leave a Reply

