workout tryout I

Today I tried a slight alteration to prior home workouts:

  1. One set of an upper-body lift. (or something else that doesn’t hit legs too hard; mine are worked enough 3-4 hours every week!) Warm-up.
  2. Another set of some other upper-body lift etc. Warm-up.
  3. Repeat 1-2, except heavy weight.
  4. Three rotisserie rotations, un-weighted from now on; otherwise far too hard on my elbows which I found out the hard way. And it’s much quicker un-weighted; I feel my core is worked hard enough as-is.
  5. Repeat 3.
  6. Repeat 1-2; cool-down.

Today my “uppahs” were dumbbell flyes and barbell hip thrusts, warm-ups 50-lb & 2×20-lb, heavy 100 & 2×40; cool-downs 70 & 2×30.

Tomorrow I shall switch uppahs with pullups (blue resistance band, my arms am not yet strong enough to do a pullup un-asssisted) and barbell curls.

Edit several hours later: Ow ow ow my back! Looks like jumping straight up the weight for hip thrusts was not a good idea. Maybe I should skip those as I don’t need a bigger bum. It’ll be a while for my back to recover from lifting boxes all stupid a week before this.

Author: ma'habocath

ma'habocath knows some, tells much. ma'habocath knows few things others do. This one is a live-alone, full-time burger-flipper with an odd mind and too much to say. ma'hab always tries the best ma'hab can to keep up: • Chores • Bodybuilding and other health-nuttery • Japanese language studies • Culinary experimentation (see “other health-nuttery”) • Exploration of newfound spiritual territory • Exploration of my Self • Figuring out how to socialize well enough, mostly face-to-face • Backlogs: books, heavy metal, anime • Blogging, chatting, texting, and talking to whomever will listen about all of the above

Leave a Reply

